Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

182,914 users have contributed to 42,263 threads and 254,948 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 2 new thread(s), 7 new post(s) and 48 new user(s).

• MIR Pro 3D / Cubase 13 setup

Hello

sorry for the noob question but i'm pretty new to the MIR concept.

Would anyone point me to a tutorial in order to setup correctly MIR Pro 3D with Cubase Pro 13 please ?

I've searched for some resources on the net but there's not much info about it.

Thanks a lot

• last edited
    last edited

Thanks for your interest in MIR 3D!

From Cubase's point-of-view, MIR basically is "just another plug-in". The main difference is that all instances of this plug-in share a common main GUI window. Each instance is represented there by the so-called MIR Icon that is used to position and rotate the source on the sampled stage of a MIR "Venue", and to control other aspects like its width and its volume. That's about it! 😊

My most important hint: You should stick to stereo tracks in Cubase/Nuendo, as this DAW is not able to change from mono to stereo just by instantiating a plug in. (In case you aim for surround- or 3D-format, there is a nifty little trick that allows for instantiating MIR as a replacement for Cubase's panner that consequently outputs the target format, though.)

There are several feature-specific videos available on MIR 3D's product page. Please find MIR 3D's manuals and additional tutorials here:

-> https://www.vsl.info/en/manuals/mir-pro-3d/introduction

-> https://www.vsl.info/en/tutorials/guides/mir-pro-3d-exploration-pack

-> https://www.vsl.co.at/en/Vienna_Software_Package/MIR_Pro_3D#!Video_Demos

Using the search-term "MIR 3D Pro" on YouTube will bring up more useful videos, too, eg. one that covers MIR 3D's powerful preset management.

... please don't hesitate to ask in case you need more specific info.

Enjoy MIR 3D! :-)

/Dietz - Vienna Symphonic Library
  • Thanks a lot Dietz !