Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

182,886 users have contributed to 42,261 threads and 254,944 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 0 new thread(s), 10 new post(s) and 43 new user(s).

• MIR 3D Instrument Position Presets are not shown in the preset management & VEPRO workflow with MIR3D

Hello,

I have a few questions! I'm new to VSL MIR3D and I'm currently demoing this beautiful plugin. However, I noticed that the instrument position presets are missing in the venue presets; only mic position presets are available. Could this be because I'm using the demo version?

Also, I already have VEPRO, although I haven't used it in a long time because my templates have grown quite large and I think my new system can handle them well. What is the potential workflow with MIR3D when combined with VEPRO? Are there any beneficial features that I might not be aware of?

Thank you!

• last edited
    last edited

Hi JH,

thanks for your interest in MIR 3D!

The Preset Manager should open when you press F7, or select the respective entrance from the "View ..." pull-down menu of MIR's main window. On the left, you should see two main categories of Venue Presets here, namely "Factory Presets" and "User Presets". As soon as you click the little triangle on the left side of each headline, the sub-directories will be visible.

There are two kinds of Factory Presets:

• The full-blown "Vienna Standards" will indeed come with settings for more or less every single Vienna Instrument, in (hopfully) meaningful relation to each other. We're talking about more than 400 entries here! Due to the simple fact that not all Venues are big enough for that kind of setup, there are only seven Venues with "Vienna Standards".