Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

182,491 users have contributed to 42,233 threads and 254,818 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 6 new thread(s), 20 new post(s) and 47 new user(s).

• Dimension Strings Voicing

Hello Everyone, I'm really new to Vienna (just got my first instruments early this week). Besides the complete special editions I also got Dimension Brass and Dimension Strings. I'm still trying to get the hang of it but there's one feature that made me buy Dimension Brass that was the whole intelligent splitting voices thing, where Vienna automatically distribute (for example) your 4 voice chord into 4 different horn players. That's pretty awesome. I'm trying to figure out if I can do that with Dimension Strings as well.. Not sure yet about how to take advantage of this collection. Are those desks with 2, 3 players that together form 8 players or you can get more than that? Can some one put some light on the divisi features you can achieve with this collection (I would say that it was a big reason for me to have bought it). Thanks in advance guys!

• First of all you need to buy Vienna Instruments PRO software for this and watch demo video for dimension instruments under http://www.vsl.co.at/en/211/442/412/1943/1948/1601.htm. The Vienna instruments standard included with all instrument purchase is not enough.

• I have Vienna Instruments Pro already, as well as VEPro5, MIR PRO and Vienna Suite. I watched the videos already, I guess the main question for me is to hear from you guys what can be done regarding string divisi with Dimension Strings, as I already had a good experience with the new Dimension Brass voice functionality with VI Pro 2.

• Hi Gabriel!