Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

182,492 users have contributed to 42,233 threads and 254,818 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 6 new thread(s), 20 new post(s) and 46 new user(s).

• First composition with VSL!

Ok, I just got VSL installed this past weekend and completed my first "short" piece with it. This is actually my first song recorded on my new computer and newly upgraded Sonar X1 Producer DAW (from Sonar 6 Studio) Recorded, mixed, and masterd in Sonar.  http://soundclick.com/share.cfm?id=10707098 I'm sure you all won't be too impressed as I've heard some amazing compositions on here... I'm still learning. [:)]  Please let me know your thoughts and feel free to offer any helpful critique or suggestions...

Only thing... can you use one instance of Vienna for mutliple instruments? (multi timbral) This song was only like 20-25 tracks, but some of my other songs are like 80-100 so I want to work as efficiently as possible. I tried loading what looks to be a limit of 12 in one instance of Vienna, but only one instrument is recognized even though I select the corresponding channel and routing info in Sonar to match each one. I apologize if this topic has been covered, just haven't been able to find any answers on this...

Thanks for listening and any advice or suggestions...

Best regards,

Joseph

• [;)]  Nice 

I would check at 1:40 the harmonic is a bit hard

On Mac there is no problem to have 90 VSL tracks, it depends of the amount of memory, the speed of your CPU and disks

Best

Cyril

MacBook Pro M3 MAX 128 GB 8TB - 2 x 48" screen --- Logic Pro --- Mir Pro 3D --- Most of the VI libs, a few Synch... libs --- Quite a few Kontakt libs --- CS80 fanatic