Very excited about the new VCA folders for VEP6! Was almost excited about the new option to turn off "ask to save changes on exit." BUT... then I discovered that the setting is absolute—i.e., if you deselect the "ask to save changes" option, it will allow you to close the metaframe without warning even if you've made a change since the last time you saved. Can this feature be modified to work the way it does in most programs? What I would like is the following:
• If there have been no changes to the metaframe since the last time I saved it, I should not be asked if I want to save when I close the server (since I've already saved).
• If there have been changes to the metaframe since the last time I saved it, I should be asked if I want to save when I close the server.
The way it works now, the preference setting is absolute: With the option deselected, if I make a change to a VEP instance and close the server, I'll lose that change without warning. All other programs I'm familiar with (and not just music programs) give you such a warning whenever (and only if) there have been changes since the last time you saved. Curious—is there any reason VEP can't work that way?