Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

184,763 users have contributed to 42,369 threads and 255,372 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 1 new thread(s), 9 new post(s) and 59 new user(s).

• Vienna Sequencer

Hi,

I have been using VSL products for more than five years now. Some working sessions last for weeks, months, countless hours. Be it VEP, VIP or MIR, this has consistently been the only piece of software that never, ever crashed on me, not one single time, going through CPU overloads and general mayhem without the slightest instability. This is an incredible achievement.

This has probably been asked before, but I find myself having daydreams about what a Vienna Sequencer would look like, something that just works, with the features, workflow and attention to detail that composers crave for, and feedback that users can rely on.

Pretty please.

• last edited
    last edited

I think the biggest obstacle to overcome regarding a Vienna sequencer is how to integrate it with notation.  So far, nobody has been able to create a notation/DAW sequencer that satisfies every composer's needs and/or workflow.

Personally, I rarely ever need written scores anymore which is why I would prefer a DAW based sequencer. However, others would disagree and insist upon a notation based sequencer.

Oh! And what about people who do film scoring and would want something where you could sync music to visuals.

The Vienna Sequencer is easier said than done but not necessarily an insurmountable task.  I mean we are talking about VSL here😝   It's just just that trying to meet everybody's needs would be arduous to say the least.

• Thanks for chiming in, I thought nobody was interested...