Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

186,367 users have contributed to 42,456 threads and 255,815 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 5 new thread(s), 16 new post(s) and 39 new user(s).

• Help and Feedback of possible

Hi, to any willing participants! I have uploaded 4 tracks to soundcloud link below:

http://soundcloud.com/mcelvogue/sets/vienna-instruments

I am totally new to the world of this type of composition, orchestration and arrangement. I am not particularly sensitive as I can't afford to be. That being said, I would really appreciate some feedback - good and bad - which will help me improve. Each of the pieces are short so it shouldn't take too long.

In particular, I am using a lot of new software in order to realise these compositions and I have struggled quite a lot to learn so much in a very short space of time. I am not writing for any particular purpose other than to produce credible music that can be enjoyed (or not as the case may be).