Vienna Symphonic Library Forum
Forum Statistics

181,978 users have contributed to 42,198 threads and 254,643 posts.

In the past 24 hours, we have 4 new thread(s), 8 new post(s) and 45 new user(s).

• Audio Interfaces

Hi

I am currently using Vienna instruments in logic studio on a Intel osx 10.5.5 (efi-x).

Since I purchased Vienna SE i have been struggling along with the onboard sound chip in my computer. I cant stack many sounds before i get the dreaded pops and clicks and my latency is terrible. So I have decided to buy a audio interface or an internal sound card, problem is there are so many to choose from. I wonder if anyone could recomend a no frill interface or a card that would sort out my problems. I do not need audio inputs as I only ever use softsynths (Vienna SE) I Dont need Mic inputs, I'm not looking for surround sound just straight stereo. I am not a professional composer just a hobbyist.

So if anyone could recomend a relatively cheap box or card that would give me low latency and a reduction in pops and clicks with a nice sound I would be grateful.

Regards

Paul

• http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ro-UG_sIFkk

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/shop/flypage/product_id/33457/?_kk=0717e7a6-5c81-4f3c-bb97-4b4e3eeb6daa&_kt=2611091541&gclid=CLfV1uOi1JcCFQoi3godZXdrDQ

•  Thanks for the links. Very nice interface but it as features that I dont need and would never use.  I have no requirements to attach a guitar or microphone to my mac. I just need low latency clean stereo sound output to an amplifier from logic studio. Other cheaper, less feature rich  suggestions would be much appreciated.

Regards

Paul

• While i was on the Dolphin Music site looking at the duet,  I noticed this basic no frills USB audio interface, I wonder what the latency is like with Logic Studio anybody had any experience with it?

Edirol UA-1EX USB Audio Interface

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/reviews/index/product_id/7842

Regards

Paul